Bear Information by BearSaver.Com
Bear Information by BearSaver.Com
Bear Information by BearSaver.Com
BearSaver.Com Bear Information
Presented by BearSaver.Com

Bear Aware -The Bear Family


The Bear Family (Ursidae) has eight species

1. The American Black Bear (Ursus Americanus)
2. The Brown/Grizzly Bear (Ursus Arctos)
3. The Polar Bear (Ursus Maritimus)
4. The Giant Panda Bear (Ailuropoda Melanoleuca)
5. The Asiatic Bear (Ursus Thibetanus)
6. The Spectacled Bear (Tremarctos Ornatus)
7. The Sloth Bear (Melurus Ursinus)
8. The Sun Bear (Helarctos Malayanus)


For the purpose of the BearSaver Bearinfosite.Com™, our concentration of information will focus primarily on the American Black Bear, the Brown/Grizzly Bear and the Polar Bear.


Click on each picture to learn more about these bears!

What do you think? Comments Here!


Polar Bears

Brown/Grizzly Bear

American Black Bear


Common Bear Traits

Disbursement & Population

Map of Current and Historic Range of Grizzly Bears in North America

Current Distribution of the American Black Bear in North America


Be Bear Aware | Be Bear Smart | Be Bear Safe | Bear Stuff | Bear Links | Bear News

1390 S. Milliken Ave.
Ontario, California 91761
909 605-7780 Fax